Special Summary Revision 2020 – Conduct of Quiz Program about Election to the General Public (PDF 934KB)


Election Commission of India (ECI) Quarterly Magazines:


Theni District is having 2 Revenue Divisions, 5 Taluks, 6 Municipalities, 22 Town Panchayats. From Election point of view we are having 4 Assembly Constituencies with 1 Assembly Constituencies reserved for SC, and the remaining 3 Assembly Constituencies are General. In Theni District there are 2 EROs and 11 AEROs. In Theni District there are 1177 polling stations. 1177 Booth Level Officers have been appointed by the District administration. There are 516 Designated Locations.